Natures Therapy





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Natures Therapy

Chronic pain - Foods - Mind - Body

Spirit - Naturally Treating - Wines - Healing






Chronic Pain, It's A Family Affair.

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Most blogs and books about living with chronic pain focus on the feelings of the one in pain. But chronic pain affects everyone that is close to us. All too often I forget that I'm not alone and that everything I do or don't do has an impact on those I love. The reality of living in pain is that is it a family affair.


Pain Blocking Yoga

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Imagine a life in which you can strengthen your mind to such an extent that you could mentally switch off physical pain and also use the same skill to be a lot happier. The trick is to teach our mind a technique to handle sense signals it receives (e.g. taste) and then use the same technique to block out pain. The exact same technique can make the mind happier because it learns how to neutralize the negative psychological signals - just like the negative physical signals. When you do practice this technique, you develop a mental muscle. Use the muscle one way to remain at a happier level than you would otherwise be. Use it another way and you block out pain you may be feeling. It is recommended that people learn Pain-Blocking-Yoga before they encounter serious pain. It is a bit like insurance. Doing so also has the enormous advantage of teaching the mind a way to be happy despite the negative psychological signals it receives. People with chronic pain may find the yoga techniques here an attractive option to explore in contrast to long-term medication. This book is an attempt to take us back to the roots of yoga. Yoga has become popular today mostly to get us into better physical fitness. Its original intent, however, has been to strengthen our minds. Physical fitness was a means towards the end of a stronger mind. Through simple yoga routines, this book illustrates the awesome power yoga offers us.


Painkiller

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

I cannot go on like this. I feel such a burden to you. You are young and can start again. You deserve that chance. By the time you read this I will be dead. Do not grieve for me, for I am now without pain.

Yours truly for ever,

Monica

Monica suffers from chronic neuropathic pain. Every second of her life is spent in agony, and she is coping with it the best she can. However, there are whole years of her life which are a blur to her.

But when she finds a suicide note, written in her handwriting, she begins to question everything. She has no memory of writing it - so who did? And if someone tried to kill her once, what's to say they won't try again...

A read-in-one-sitting edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, I Let You Go and Before I Go To Sleep.

About the Author

NJ Fountain is an award-winning comedy writer, chiefly known for his work on the radio and television show Dead Ringers. He has also contributed to programmes such as Have I Got News For You, 2DTV and the children's sitcom Scoop. He also writes for Private Eye.


The Chronicles Of The Kings Of Judah

RRP $383.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The book of Chronicles, the last book of the Hebrew Bible and a central historical book of the Christian Old Testament, has in recent decades gone from being "the Cinderella of biblical studies" to being one of the most researched books of the Bible. The anonymous author, often simply called "the Chronicler" by modern scholars, looks back at the old Israelite monarchy, before the Babylonian Exile, from his vantage point in the post-exilic early Second Temple Period, and attempts to "update" the older historiographies of Samuel and Kings in order to elucidate their meaning to the people of his own time.

In The Chronicles of the Kings of Judah, Yigal Levin does the same for the modern reader. He offers a brand-new translation and commentary on 2 Chronicles chapters 10-36, tracing the "sacred history" of the monarchy from the division of Solomon's kingdom to the final exile and return. Each chapter is translated from the original Hebrew into an English that is both faithful to the original and easy for the modern reader to follow. Extensive footnotes provide full explanations of the translator's choices and of linguistic and literary issues, taking note of alternative versions offered by a wide array of ancient and modern versions and translations. The comprehensive commentary on each section provides historical background and explains the text both on a literary and a historical level, making full use of the most up-to-date research on the text, literature, history, geography and on the archaeological background of the biblical world.

The Chronicles of the Kings of Judah is to be followed by The Chronicles of David and Solomon on 1 Chronicles 10 - 2 Chronicles 9, and then by The Chronicles of All Israel on the genealogies of 1 Chronicles 1-9 and including comprehensive essays on the book of Chronicles, its time, purposes, methods and meanings.


Espana Sin Rey / Spain Without A King

RRP $29.99



Search

Natures Therapy Articles

Chronic pain Foods Mind Body
Spirit Naturally Treating Wines Healing
Wholeistic Advice Health Care

Natures Therapy Books

Chronic pain Foods Mind Body
Spirit Naturally Treating Wines Healing
Wholeistic Advice Health Care

Natures Therapy





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments